What are people saying about the Siena Hotel Spa Casino?

3-29-2014 — “The Best Hotel Spa & Casino In Reno.”

The staff were wonderful. We spent our wedding anniversary here in 2013 and 2014, and they treated us with the upmost respect. Even upgraded us to a suite. The room was amazing, clean and just a great experience. The hotel was really nice, the bathroom in our suite had a giant air massage bathtub and was all stone, warm and welcoming. We had a great view of the river and the lights at night. The 4th-floor rooftop pool area was nice, just a square pool, but very clean and with iridescent tilework which was pretty and contributed to the relaxing atmosphere. The pool was heated, which was nice for our morning swim.

CPriest31, Fairfield, CA (5 stars on TripAdvisor.com)

3-29-2014 — “Favorite place to stay”

My husband I lived in Reno for 5 years and this is where we loved to eat and gamble. Now when we head back to visit family, we always stay at the Siena. Great location, comfortable rooms, fantastic customer service.

see1234, Reno, NV (5 stars on TripAdvisor.com)

3-27-2014 — “Very Extravagent!!!”

My friend took me up to Reno for a late Christmas/early birthday get away and he booked us two nights at the Siena Hotel, Spa & Casino. They have just remolded the Siena and I felt so very special and glamorous staying there!! Our room was on the 4th floor with a beautiful view of the river. We walked the river walk trial and stopped and had an ale and just had the most wonderful time! We enjoyed the out door hot tub both during the day and evening and we highly recommend staying at the Siena!! Thank you!

Victoria C, (5 stars on TripAdvisor.com)

3-25-2014 — “I loved my stay at the Siena in Reno”

I booked a room at the Siena and really enjoyed my stay. I went back a few more times since then. Its got nice rooms with comfortable beds. The internet works well. No complaints. The staff treated me very well. I have also eaten in the Restaurant and had a great meal. The hotel is downtown and in walking distance to other hotels and casinos. They have a casino with blackjack, craps, pigow, and a lot of slot machines. I will go back again. Thank you Siena!

Kevin M, San Francisco, CA (5 stars on TripAdvisor.com)

3-24-2014 — “Great Stay, Helpful Staff”

We always enjoy the Siena. It is smaller and more intimate than the larger casinos nearby. Located on the Truckee River, it is close to the River walk, the white water park, and all the action downtown. The rooms are comfortable and well-appointed. Request a room facing the river, and you'll have a view of both the river and the lights of downtown Reno.

Another reason we like the Siena is the staff. Vanya at the front desk was very helpful, and everyone else was professional and courteous as well. We will be back.

brownmar, Gridley, California (5 stars on TripAdvisor.com)

3-17-2014 — “A Class Act with Superior Service - Best Food in Town!”

It is not often that I write a review. Siena Hotel, Spa and Casino is worthy of my time and comments. Their service is genuine and professional with 5-star service and accommodations. The hotel is comfortable, clean, and looks brand new inside and out. The Whitewater restaurant is a must for anyone craving for a New York Strip Steak and lobster dinner (be sure to ask for Lee as your food server - you will not find any better at any restaurant in the US). The steak was the finest I've tasted in more than 30 years of dining at high-end restaurants. The lobster was cooked to perfection - tender and tasty! Service at this hotel is beyond superior. The hotel manager (Kimberly Roberson) is always present and available and her staff are as dedicated and present as she is. Siena Hotel is quite possibly the best overall deal and experience in Reno I've had in over twenty years of visiting Reno at least once or twice each year! It's definitely not the biggest hotel in Reno by size, but it's the biggest hotel when it comes to being staffed with enthusiastic and genuinely sincerely staff dedicated to making your stay as pleasant as possible. This was my first stay with Siena, but they earned my respect with that one stay over three days. I will definitely return to Siena in 2014 for future events... I have to give a rating of 5-Excellent (see below) for Service, Value, Sleep Quality, Cleanliness, Location, and Rooms - because it is the truth. However, the views from my room and from Whitewater alone are worth the stay - right on the river! We did not have room service or attend any spa treatments - so no grade there. What I did see while staying there were two very happy ladies who were thrilled to go back to the spa... so that's on my list of things to do the next time I visit!

JamesKochheiser, San Francisco, CA (5 stars on TripAdvisor.com)

3-10-2014 — “pleasantly surprised”

For the cost, I frankly didn't expect a big end hotel; however, the staff (front desk, restaurant, and others) were most friendly, helpful, and warm. We requested the 9th floor based on a review that on the lower floors, a guest heard the fans outside. We had no issues with that, great views, and nice room, fridge, etc. We ate downstairs at the All You Can Eat Sushi restaurant and, again, were pleasantly surprised at how good the food was, the freshness, the wild caught salmon, and the friendly sushi chefs at the bar. We went on business and will definitely return.

Stacey T., San Francisco, CA (5 stars on TripAdvisor.com)

2-25-2014 — “Breakfast with a view”

This review is only for the Whitewater Restaurant inside the Siena Hotel Spa Casino.





We like to eat breakfast at the Whitewater Restaurant because there is a great view of the river. The food is very good and reasonably priced. The service is more professional and less casual than I am used to at breakfast time. Prior to a recent renovation, you had to walk through the smoky casino to get to the restaurant. They've moved the restaurant so that you can walk straight in (from the east entrance) without smelling a single cigarette! All casinos need to follow Siena's example.

Hobbit1973, (4 stars on TripAdvisor.com)

2-13-2014 — “Great Stay Riverwalk Reno”

We spent just one night here mid week. The staff could not have been nicer. Great small hotel and casino that allowed us to experience a very different Reno than you get in the big casinos. Its across the street from the car museum, and has free internet and parking. Wonderful experience for a very low price. It was quiet and had very comfortable beds.

WhackaWhacka, Chico, CA (5 stars on TripAdvisor.com)

2-06-2014 — “Mid Week Siena Resort in Jan 2014”

We got 3 free comp nights in a standard room. The front desk service was excellent and friendly and helpful. Made us feel welcome as soon as we arrived. The room hallways are updated and modern. We were on the 7th floor facing north river. The room was a good surprise. It was not very large but it was very modern and inviting. This was a king bed with lots of pillows and nice bedding. The large screen flat TV was perfect and easy to use and attach our mini DVD player for movies. We were not able to check out using the TV but the front desk check out was easy enough. The heating was very responsive and easy to use. The room also had a safe. The bathroom was very nice and useful. One window did not seal tightly and allowed some noise to get in. We were not charged any hidden Resort Fees here.

Jeep_Rick, Sacramento, CA (5 stars on TripAdvisor.com)

1-24-2014 — “Beautifull Place to Stay!”

I work in Reno during the week and I usually drive back in forth almost 200 miles a day, I decided it would be cheaper to stay in Reno sum nights of the week, I've been to a couple Hotels and Casinos around town and they are okay, I ran across The Siena and decided Id check it out, “WOW! Its so Nice here” were my words, and that was downstairs. I checked in and the front desk was so friendly, I went to my room and was very pleased. It did not smell like smoke like most hotel casinos and I loved the fact that they use organic products. I had a great stay and look forward to staying here all week in the future, I found my home away from home ;).

Room Tip: Higher rooms have a great view of the city.

Conrad F., (5 stars on TripAdvisor.com)

1-10-2014 — “Best place to stay”

Stayed here for 4 nights over New Years.We always stay here when we go to Reno .6-8 times a year. They go out of their way to make you feel welcome. The staff is superb! Rooms and hotel are always very clean and requests answered quickly and politely.Have stopped there without notice and they have always found us a room. It is nice to go somewhere that feels like they care and are not just running a business!!! Kudos do a job well done !

Susan S., (5 stars on TripAdvisor.com)

1-08-2014 — “White Water”

Our family chose the White Water based on earlier reviews I had read. My Mom enjoyed the view and dined there alot when it was Lexi's. Well, we left sated, happy and ready to return for another wonderful experience as soon as we can. The menu was small but offered a little bit of everything and the prices were great. Our server, Lee, made the entire evening a success. He was attentive and fun and saw to our every need. We were even greeted by the restaraunt host, something you don't see too much these days anywhere else. Top drawer Siena! Maybe we'll get a room one day - I'm sure it will be an equally wonderful time!

Cindy K., (5 stars on TripAdvisor.com)

1-02-2014 — “Outstanding small hotel”

We have stayed at the Siena several times. We have been extremely satisfied each visit. They seem to have a large well trained staff that goes out of their way offering excellent customer service. The rooms are very comfortable, clean and well equipped with a safe and refrigerator. There is a nice restaurant attached to the hotel. Live music is provided in their lounge on the weekends. The hotel is located along the river and some of the rooms have a great view. Harrah's car collection is located right across the street from the hotel and provides an interesting history of the automobile. We have stayed at several hotels in downtown Reno and the Siena is absolutely the best.

jwarrenbel, San Jose, CA (5 stars on TripAdvisor.com)