What are people saying about the Siena Hotel Spa Casino?

6-23-2014 — “Anniversary Trip”

We decided to stay at the Siena for our anniversary. We usually stay at the Peppermill, but there always so many children in the pool and we really wanted a more quiet scene. Bingo! Staff is very friendly and rooms are very nice. The gal that checked us in gave us a river view. The windows open, so you can get a nice river breeze. We ate at the Sushi bar and that was also very good. The Siena has a great promotion for new customers. They match your gamblings. I got $90 back, $30 today and $60 for the next time I come back, which will be in a few months! I highly recommend this hotel, if you don't want to pay resort fees, like peace and quiet and like being close to downtown!

bvanarkel, San Francisco, CA (4 stars on TripAdvisor.com)

6-15-2014 — “Hands-down our new fav hotel in Downtown Reno!!”

Hi Guys -- We have lived in Reno for years, and visited the Siena on many occasions to drink, and gamble...and drink. :)

But this was our first stay here. Honestly, I was really surprised how comfy I was. I think some nice upgrades may have been made to the entire hotel/casino since it was taken over by new owners.

The lobby is very pretty and modern. The bed and pillows were SUPER comfy and supportive, and the in-room fridge was a good size as well. Enough to hold all the stuff in our small cooler. The soaps/shampoo/conditioner were very good. Wish we had time to check out the pool and the spa, but we were only there for one night. We'll definitely check it out next time.

The staff, from the bell boys to the front desk to the housekeepers, were all INCREDIBLY nice and helpful. I love that this hotel isn't HUGE -- it's easy to get from the front desk to your room.

This is hands-down our new fave hotel to stay in when we are in the downtown Reno area. :)

GroovingOnTheBliss, Reno, NV (5 stars on TripAdvisor.com)

6-09-2014 — “Great Suite!”

Loved our weekend at the Siena Hotel, Spa and Casino in Reno. Great Suite ( Spacious and very clean) , Excellent staff and Pet Friendly. Excellent view of the Truckee River. and easy walk downtown where we enjoyed a Classic Car Show. We'll be back!!

DiningDetectives, San Francisco, CA (4 stars on TripAdvisor.com)

5-29-2014 — “Gem in the High Desert of Reno!!”

We made the 8 hour trip and saw the Siena lights on from our room.We went to breakfast at the Whitewater restaurant the next morning. Lisa our server was fantastic. Jasmine at the Siena rewards was excellent. Jillian at registration was Excellent. We moved over to the Siena immediately. Our river front room was Beautiful!

The valet, doorman & Housekeeping were the best ever! Johnny Rockets was a blast, Scott & the rest of the staff were excellent, entertaining and the food was Great!

The renovations are Beautiful! Customer service out of this world!

We will highly recommend the Siena Hotel Spa & Casino to all our friends & family.

Family reunions are perfect here! Walking is so easy to see the sights.

But the Truckee river is to die for! So Beautiful!!

Thank You Siena For the Highlight of Our Trip!

DanSergent, Las Vegas, NV (5 stars on TripAdvisor.com)

5-27-2014 — “Enjoyable stay - smaller hotel property”

Passing through Reno, we stayed at the Siena Hotel for one night. It is a smaller property compared to other Reno casinos, which we kind of liked.

The rooms were nice. Ours was nicely furnished and quite clean.

I really liked the location - right next to the automobile museum and on the river.

The whitewater restaurant was quite good for breakfast (and a very good deal). The views were quite nice overlooking the river. They also had outdoor seating at the bar which was nice.

The Gym was a bit small, but adequate. During our visit, the hot tub was closed - but I think this is a temporary situation.

The Casino was small, but all of the staff was very friendly and we enjoyed a less crowded atmosphere.

If you are looking for a big casino experience, this is probably not the place. If you're looking for something a bit smaller with a more personal touch, you will probably enjoy this hotel.

calif-irish (5 stars on TripAdvisor.com)

5-21-2014 — “What a treat!”

My boyfriend and I spent the weekend in Reno, and had no idea what to expect when we booked the Siena Hotel. What a treat! The staff are exceptionally nice and went out of their way to treat us with respect and anything we needed. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and we were very happy with our choice to stay. Don't forget to try the all you can eat sushi! Looking forward to booking another weekend there!

Michelle C., West Sacramento, CA (5 stars on Yelp.com)

5-15-2014 — “This is just what I needed.”

I stayed at another hotel in Reno for the first night then left to check in at Siena. It came recommended by a couple ladies I met on the plane. The decor is modern and comfortable. It's right downtown and within walking distance of many places. Prices are extremely reasonable. I love my view of the river! This is just what I needed.

Christina P., Las Vegas, NV (5 stars on Yelp.com)

5-13-2014 — “A Really Nice hotel/casino in Reno”

Stayed one night at the Siena Reno in latter April 2104. the Hotel stay was truly enjoyable. At the check in desk, I was met by Kyle, who was extremely courteous and he upgraded me to a corner suite room that was really super, great furnishings in a very spacious suite, wonderful 180 degree views, with a huge marble tiled bathroom. The bed was extremely comfortable with high quality sheets as well. Beyond that wonderful upgrade, all of the staff we encountered were nice and friendly and helpful to questions on dinner suggestions, directions and all. The bar by the Whitewater restaurant was comfortaby cozy and served good drinks. Morning breakfast in Whitewater was also very satisfying with excellent service and high quality food. The location along the river provides a great setting and location is quite convenient to the AMTRAK train station and the center of Reno. A most wonderful stay and one I can highly recommend

g dunne, Sacramento, CA (5 stars on TripAdvisor.com)

5-11-2014 — “Perfection”

This is the place to stay! Try and get the river view...just off the 'main strip' Staff is great! I walked in and right away felt at home. This hotel is perfection. I visited here while on business and I had one of the best night sleep I had had in a while. Do yourself a favor...swing by

ZincWorld, (5 stars on TripAdvisor.com)

5-09-2014 — “World Class Experience in small town Reno”

For someone who travels 25% of the time for work, I have experienced many hotels but I have to say that this one was world class. First off, I forgot my drivers license at home so I called the front desk as soon as I discovered this. The woman I spoke with - Sierra kindly worked with me and added my partner who was traveling me put on the reservation so we could still check in. From that instant on, the experience was amazing! Everyone from the casino rewards desk, to Saga Sushi (Bjon is an amazingly talented and friendly sushi chef), to the nice gentleman from housekeeping who brought up additional towels, to nice ladies who checked us out at the end of our stay just blew us away with their kindness and hospitalty. Also, if you are one for detais, notice the one of a kind pieces of artwork all over the lobby and rooms. The decor is very nice and modern (aka very clean!). I'm a gym nut and can tell you that this was one of the nicest gyms (compared to Marriott's and Hilton's I've travelled) with a full array of equipment, clean and oh what a view!!! The biggest value and experience for your dollar hands down!

Stacey S, Sacramento, CA (5 stars on TripAdvisor.com)